September 28, 2012 – At the 2012 APSCC General Assembly held on September 27th, 212, the current APSCC President, Mr. Yutaka Nagai (Senior Executive Vice President, SKY Perfect JSAT Corporation) was re-elected as President. In accordance with the APSCC Constitution, Mr. Nagai will continue his presidency for the next two-year term (2013-2014). As the main representative of APSCC, he will be responsible for implementing the directions and guidelines set by the APSCC Constitution in consultation with the Board of Directors, Vice Presidents and Executive Director.

Under the leadership of Mr. Nagai, APSCC has grown to become an indispensable asset to the satellite industry as an international organization representing the Asia-Pacific and a great deal of progress has been made. During the last 2 years, eight new members, well-known key players in the industry, joined APSCC as a member.

Also, at the General Assembly, members of the APSCC Board of Directors for the 2013-2014 term were nominated and approved. The three new members of the Board are:

Philip Balaam, AsiaSat
Ratnarajah Kularajah, ILS
Daryl Mossman, Space Systems/Loral

The following 13 members of the Board and 4 Vice Presidents were also approved by the General Assembly to continuously serve APSCC for the 2013-2014 term.

Board of Directors:
Richard Bowles, Arianespace
Tom Choi, Asia Broadcast Satellite
Zhiheng Fu, China Great Wall Industry
Terry Bleakley, Intelsat
Young-Taik Kim, KT
Paul Brown-Kenyon, MEASAT
Hiroyuki Inahata, Mitsubishi Electric
Ted McFarland, Orbital
Dani Indra, PT TELKOM Indonesia
Deepak Mathur, SES
Titus Yong, SingTel
Christophe Bauer, SpaceX
Eddie Kato, Thales Alenia Space

Vice President:
Gregg Daffner, G3 Global Communications
Naoakira Kamiya, Satellite System Research Institute
Pramook Chaiwongwutthikul, THAICOM
Yeong-Mo Kwon, SS Global

Under the leadership of Mr. Nagai, APSCC will continue to promote communications and broadcasting via satellite as well as outer space activities in the Asia-Pacific region as a collective voice.

※ Note: To obtain relevant photos, please send email request to

APSCC (Asia-Pacific Satellite Communications Council) is a membership based non-profit international organization representing all sectors of satellite and space-industries including satellite service providers, manufacturers, launch service providers, risk management companies, broadcasters, and government organizations. APSCC membership is open to any organization involved in the satellite industry with interests in the Asia-Pacific. The overall objective of the APSCC is to promote communications and broadcasting via satellite as well as outer space activities in the region through conferences, forums, workshops as well as exhibitions.

Press Contact
Anna Kim
Manager, APSCC
Tel: +82 31 783 6246