2014 APSCC Awards Call for Nominations
Deadline for Nominations: June 6, 2014

Awards Ceremony Date – September 23, 2014 (18:30 ~ 20:30)
Venue – Mai Khao Ballroom, JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa

As a collective voice representing the satellite industry, APSCC has made a considerable effort to bring the various entities in the satellite community together for communication and cooperation. Each year, APSCC recognizes outstanding organizations and individuals through the APSCC Awards to honor them for their collaboration, guidance and support in helping APSCC reach its mission as well as for their contribution to the industry.

APSCC is now inviting APSCC members to nominate executives/veterans from the satellite community for the 2014 APSCC Awards (‘Satellite Executive of the Year in the Asia-Pacific’ and ‘Lifetime Achievement’ Awards). Nominators will be required to explain how and why the nominee merits the award including the following:

  • The most significant achievements of the company under the executive’s leadership during the past calendar year (January 2013 ~ December 2013).
  • The lasting impact those achievements made to the global satellite market.
  • Supporting materials (press releases, company articles, etc.) also can be submitted with the nomination.

Self nominations would be acceptable, but the same person would not be permitted to win the award more than once in a 5 year period.

To nominate someone for the 2014 APSCC awards, please send nominations with a bio of the nominee to info@apscc.or.kr by June 6th.

[2014 APSCC Awards Committee]
Richard Bowles (Arianespace)
Philip Balaam (Asiasat)
Ted MacFarland (Orbital Sciences)
Daryl Mossman (SSL)
Yutaka Nagai (SKY Perfect JSAT)
Seong Joong Kim (APSCC)

Previous Award Winners

Satellite Executive of the Year in Asia-Pacific Award
William Wade, CEO, AsiaSat
Lifetime Achievement Award
Dr. Ali Ebadi, Vice President, MEASAT

Satellite Executive of the Year in Asia-Pacific Award
Thomas Kyo Choi, CEO, Asia Broadcast Satellite
Lifetime Achievement Award
Dr. Han Hwangb, President, Space Technology Group, Inc.

Satellite Executive of the Year in Asia-Pacific Award
Rinaldy Firmansiah, CEO, Telkom Indonesia
Innovation/Achievement Award
Titapul Sembiring, Ministry of Communications and Information Technology of the Republic of Indonesia

Achievement Award
Masanori Akiyama, President and CEO, SKY Perfect JSAT Corporation

Innovation/Achievement Award
Dr. Hamadoun Toure, Secretary-General, International Telecommunication Union