2016 APSCC Awards Call for Nominations

Deadline for Nominations: May 20, 2016

Awards Ceremony will be held on October 4, 2016 at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur

As a collective voice representing the satellite industry, APSCC has made a considerable effort to bring the various entities in the satellite community together for communication and cooperation. Each year, APSCC recognizes outstanding organizations and individuals through the APSCC Awards to honor them for their collaboration, guidance and support in helping APSCC reach its mission as well as for their contribution to the industry.

APSCC is now inviting APSCC members to nominate executives/veterans from the satellite community for the 2016 APSCC Awards (‘Satellite Executive of the Year in the Asia-Pacific’ and ‘Lifetime Achievement’ Awards). Nominators will be required to explain how and why the nominee merits the award including the following:

  • The most significant achievements of the company under the executive’s leadership during the past calendar year (January 2015 ~ December 2015).
  • The lasting impact those achievements made to the global satellite market.
  • Supporting materials (press releases, company articles, etc.) also can be submitted with the nomination.

Self nominations would be acceptable, but the same person would not be permitted to win the award more than once in a 5 year period.

To nominate someone for the 2015 APSCC awards, please send nominations with a bio of the nominee to info@apscc.or.kr by May 20, 2016.


Previous Award Winners

Satellite Executive of the year in the Asia-Pacific Award
Samer Halawi, CEO, Thuraya Telecommunications Company
APSCC Achievement Award
Yutaka Nagai, Advisor, APSCC

Satellite Executive of the year in the Asia-Pacific Award
Suphajee Suthumpun, Chairman of the Executive Committee &CEO of Thaicom
APSCC Achievement Award
Peter Jackson, CEO, PJ Square

Satellite Executive of the Year in Asia-Pacific Award
William Wade, CEO, AsiaSat
Lifetime Achievement Award
Dr. Ali Ebadi, Vice President, MEASAT

Satellite Executive of the Year in Asia-Pacific Award
Thomas Choi, CEO, ABS
Lifetime Achievement Award
Dr. Han Hwangb, President, Space Technology Group, Inc.